Trend Watch Wednesday: Blush Crush

Happy Hump Day!

My first Trend Watch Wednesday of 2018 is conveniently about PINK! Well, a specific shade of pink – blush. This color is perfect for late winter/early spring since it is a soft tint of pink. In my recent shopping adventures, I have found so many amazing blush pieces so I am definitely excited to share this post with you all!

 

 

Blush Crush

 

 

J Crew Tie-Neck Top | $68.00 | This top is so cute and it keeps getting back-ordered! It’s on my wish list in ‘delicate petal’ and ‘black.’ I really want to add this to my spring wardrobe!

Free People January Tee | $48.00 | This flowy knit top is perfect to dress up to go out or dress down to wear while running errands! I definitely want to add this to my closet.

O’Neill Wendy Hooded Jacket | $59.50 | I really like jackets in this style – a hood and a tie-cinch waist! Even better, this is a great price and blush is really a versatile color! It’s also safe to wear in the rain.

Impeccable Pig Off Shoulder Top | $48.00 | I tried this top on and it’s so cute! It is a little bit thin but it would be a great top to wear into spring.

Treasure & Bond Crewneck Sweater | $99.00 | This sweater comes in a blush pink as well as an oatmeal, pine green, and a bright orange. It’s versatile and a wool/cashmere mix – I tend to stick to cotton – but I wanted to share this find with y’alL!

Loft  Stretch Denim Leggings| $79.50 | It appears colored denim is coming back! I have mixed feelings on this trend but I think that a blush pair of colored denim is a good way to ease into that trend!

 

Since blush is such an amazing color, I added some bonus home goods pieces!

Bonus Pieces:

Target Velour Bench | $99.99 | This bench is so cute and I want it so badly but it would definitely not match the other furniture in my room! The blush velour is so soft and the legs are brushed gold – the perfect metal to compliment blush!

Safavieh Pink Shag Rug | $182.00 | Honestly, I have never ordered through Overstock myself, but I know a lot of people that have. So my Overstockers, this one is for you! This 5′ x 7′ rug is an amazing color and would look great in a room of white/light wood, or even grays.

Target Blush Faux Fur Throw | $19.99 | I saw this the same day I saw the velour bench in store and it is extremely soft! This is definitely something that I could make work in my room 😉

Novogratz Vintage Tufted Chair | $189.00 | Walmart definitely has some good finds in Home Goods every once in a while! This chair would be great to make a sitting nook in your bedroom or foyer.

Fashion Drawing in Vogue Coffee Table Book | $22.50 | Personally, I’m not a massive fan of Amazon (you read that correctly), but I love coffee table books – especially pretty pink fashion books!

Fringe Boss Babe Lacquered Tray | $28.00 | I immediately put this in my shopping cart! I’m in a weird obsession phase with coffee table trays even though I don’t have any coffee tables to put a tray on… Either way, this rocks!

 

Comment below if I missed one of your favorite blush pieces, share below!

signature3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please note that the graphics used in the image above are from the linked websites & I do not claim them as my own.

Published by accordingtoalonline

a gal on a budget trying to see it all + eat it all

Leave a comment